Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

News Briefs

Members of the Building Officials Association of SC elected their 2019 – 2020 board of directors. They are President Patrick Brown, Town of Edisto Beach; President-Elect J. Shawn Brashear, Florence County; First Vice President Chris Stover, City of Greenville; Second Vice President Ruthie Helms, City of Greer; Past President Buddy Skinner, City of Greenville. Directors are Tink Barnes, City of Clinton; Ward Braswell, City of Newberry; Rebecca Brown, Dorchester County; Barry Holcombe, Anderson County; Rollie Reynolds, Kershaw County; Kiawana Tucker, Richland County; and Curt Whaley, Florence County.

Members of the SC Community Development Association elected their 2019 – 2020 board of directors. They are President Imma Nwobodu, Greenville County Redevelopment Authority; Vice President Jessie Walker, Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments; Secretary Shawn Bell, City of Fountain Inn; Members at Large Doug Polen, City of Moncks Corner; Vickie Nichols, Town of Marion; Mauretta Dorsey, City of Andrews; Martha Whitaker, SC Department of Commerce; Emory Langston, Lower Savannah Council of Governments; Barbara Johnson, Lowcountry Council of Governments; Kimberly Herndon, Catawba Regional Council of Governments; and Past President Shannon Munoz, City of Hartsville.