Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

News Briefs

The City of Lancaster Fire Chief Justin McLellan was recognized at the 2019 annual convention of the SC State Association of Fire Chiefs as the top fire chief in the state.

The 2019 – 2020 SC Municipal Human Resources Association board of directors are President Rebecca Mejia-Ward, City of Hartsville; First Vice President Lynn Dooley, City of Cayce; Second Vice President Terri Hooper, City of Columbia; Member at Large Leonard Lowery, Town of Kingstree; and Past President Dora Perry, City of Tega Cay.

Members of the SC Municipal Attorneys Association recently elected their 2019 – 2020 board of directors. They are President Julia Copeland, Hinchey Murray & Pagliarini; Vice President Dana Marie Thye, City of Columbia; Secretary/Treasurer Prina Maines, City of Hardeeville; and Past President Michael Pitts, City of Greenville.