Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

News Briefs

The SC Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office has recognized the initial local public safety answer points who volunteered to be part of the Phase I implementation to NextGeneration 911 technology, which include the Batesburg-Leesville Police Department and the West Columbia Police Department.

Cynthia Wyatt, municipal clerk/HR director for the City of York, earned her certified municipal clerk designation from the International Institute of Municipal Clerks

The SC Energy Office awarded grants for a variety of local government energy efficiency and electrification programs at the end of 2021. Recipients include the Town of Clover for LED installations at the Clover Community Center, the Lugoff Fire Department for LED light installations at its headquarters, and City of Rock Hill for two electric vehicle charging stations.  

The MissionSquare Research Institute recognized 24 public-sector employers that have implemented programs to improve financial health for employees. The list included the City of West Columbia for its program focused on home ownership, retirement planning and other ways of achieving financial success.