Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Inman’s Huff to Serve as President

At its December meeting, the Municipal Association of South Carolina's board of directors made changes to its composition.

Mayor Cornelius Huff of Inman
Mayor Cornelius Huff of Inman.

Mayor Cornelius Huff of Inman, previously the Association's first vice president, will now serve as the Association's president, as Dennis Raines, former mayor of Mauldin, is no longer in elected office. Huff was elected mayor of Inman in 2014 after serving 12 years as a councilmember. He has served on the Municipal Association's board since 2016.

"I'm honored to serve as president of the Municipal Association of SC and look forward to working with all levels of government to keep moving our cities and towns forward," said Huff. "We are truly one South Carolina and our residents deserve elected leaders who work together for the benefit of everyone."

Other board changes occurred in December as well. Councilmember Kathy Pender of Rock Hill will move up to first vice president and Mayor Rick Osbon of Aiken will become second vice president. Williston Mayor Jason Stapleton will advance from his board position to the executive board as the third vice president.

Georgetown Mayor Brendon M. Barber Sr. was selected to fill the unexpired term of former Myrtle Beach Councilmember Mary Jeffcoat, who is also no longer in elected office. Mayor Barber will represent the Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments area.