Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Colin J Moore
Councilmember Daniel Anderson III
Councilmember Richard A. Hagan Sr.
Councilmember David Paul Murray
Councilmember Stacy Marie Pinckney

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Matthew Eugene Garnes
Business Licensing Dir Valerie Renee DeWitt
Chief Judge Bertrand O. Dore
Clerk/Treasurer Matthew Eugene Garnes
Finance Dir Matthew Eugene Garnes
Fire Chief Alfred Washington
Police Chief Greg Z. Alexander
Public Information Dir Cathryn Gay Miller
Public Works Dir Lonnie L. Green
Treasurer Matthew Eugene Garnes
Utilities Dir Frederick R Miller
Lead Attorney Warren Johnson

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Margie Bright Matthews
SC Representative
William "Bill" Hager
SC Representative
Michael F. Rivers Sr.
Street Address

101 Town Cir
Yemassee, SC 29945-3363
United States

Mailing Address

101 Town Cir
Yemassee, SC 29945-3363
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Tue
Beaufort County
Hampton County
Planning District
Lowcountry Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start