Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Kenneth E. Gist
Councilmember * William Arnold
Councilmember * Charles A. Durham
Councilmember Sharon Adkins Kelley
Councilmember * ** Mattie Norman
Councilmember * Toni V. Sloan
Councilmember * William J. Wood

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Lee Bailey
Asst. Manager/Administrator Brandon McMahan
Building Official Chuck Bobo
Business Licensing Dir Rebekka Jean Phillips
Chief Judge Vicki Rae Smith
Clerk/Treasurer Rebekka Jean Phillips
Planning Dir Brandon M. McMahan
Police Chief Gregory J. Ryan
Lead Attorney Terry Clark

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Shane R. Martin
SC Representative
William M. "Bill" Chumley
Street Address

231 E Hayne St
Woodruff, SC 29388-1921
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 1389
Woodruff, SC 29388-1005
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
Last Tue
Spartanburg County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member with citywide election
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start