Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * John McMeekin
Councilmember * Janice Bartell Prather
Councilmember Jae Burroughs
Councilmember * Demetrius A. Chatman
Councilmember * Daniel E. Miller

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Jason Taylor
Asst. Manager/Administrator Kathy L. Belton
Asst. Manager/Administrator Chris Clauson
Building Official Chris Clauson
Business Licensing Dir Audrey Evans
Chief Judge Jonathan Goode
Clerk/Treasurer Patti L. Davis
Finance Dir Kathy L. Belton
Human Resource Dir Jennifer H. Edwards
Police Chief Kevin Lawrence
Purchasing Dir Kathy L. Belton
Risk Manager Jennifer H. Edwards
Utilities Dir William Medlin
Lead Attorney Scott Elliott

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Mike Fanning
SC Representative
Annie E. McDaniel
Street Address

207 N Congress St
Winnsboro, SC 29180-1120
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 209
Winnsboro, SC 29180-0209
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st & 3rd Tue
Fairfield County
Planning District
Central Midlands Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in April of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start