Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Billy Hollingsworth
Councilmember Jonathan Ammons
Councilmember Maria Shields Dickerson
Councilmember Tony W. Hill
Councilmember * Dwight Lane
Councilmember Marty McMurtury
Councilmember Michael P. Thomas

Key Personnel

Title Name
Chief Judge Barry Koon
Clerk/Treasurer Carla T. Knotts
Fire Chief Ray Ellison
Parks/Recreation Dir James Bodie Gardner
Police Chief Jeremiah Sinclair
Public Works Dir Kenneth Weaver
Lead Attorney Robert Lake IV

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Ronnie W. Cromer
SC Representative
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam
SC Representative
Joseph S. "Joe" White
Street Address

95 Main St
Whitmire, SC 29178-1806
United States

Mailing Address

95 Main St
Whitmire, SC 29178-1806
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Mon
Newberry County
Planning District
Central Midlands Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start