Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Linda Gail Oliver
Councilmember Dixie Meeks
Councilmember Carol Mendoza
Councilmember Boyd Nicholson
Councilmember Lisa D. Wilson

Key Personnel

Title Name
Chief Judge Will F. Derrick Jr.
Clerk/Treasurer Crystal Anne Simon
Fire Chief Terry Sanford
Police Chief Jeff Lee Richardson
Public Works Dir James Watkins
Lead Attorney Mary McCormac

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Thomas C. Alexander
SC Representative
William R. "Bill" Whitmire
Street Address

1442 W Main St
West Union, SC 29696-2534
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 129
West Union, SC 29696-0129
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M,Tu,Th,F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Tue
Oconee County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start