Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor James Riddle
Councilmember Jeff S. Lee
Councilmember Johnny Rogers Sr.
Councilmember Thomas Scarfo
Councilmember Tim Williams

Key Personnel

Title Name
Chief Judge Stephen Turner
Clerk/Treasurer Paula Payton
Fire Chief Lee Blackwell
Police Chief Scott Stoller
Public Works Dir Jeff Pearson
Lead Attorney Carey B. Murphy

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Michael W. Gambrell
SC Representative
Thomas Beach
SC Representative
Anne J. Thayer
Street Address

30 Main ST
Pelzer, SC 29669-1514
United States

Mailing Address

30 Main ST
Pelzer, SC 29669-1514
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-Th 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Tue
Anderson County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start