Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Temus C. Miles Jr.
Councilmember * R. Trevor Bedell
Councilmember Jimmy Brooks
Councilmember George M. Crowe
Councilmember * Joseph D. Dickey Jr.
Councilmember Mike Green
Councilmember Sarah Mattern
Councilmember David B. Moye
Councilmember * Mickey Pringle

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Brian Carter
Asst. Manager/Administrator Justin Black
Asst. Manager/Administrator Michelle Dickerson
Building Official Martin Taylor
Chief Judge Kenneth Ebener
Clerk/Treasurer Crystal Bouknight
Comm/Econ Dir William (BJ) J. Unthank
Fire Chief Marquis Solomon
Human Resource Dir Carrie Garrett
Information Technology Dir Chris Kevorkian
Planning Dir Wayne Shuler
Police Chief Marion Boyce
Public Information Dir Anna M. Huffman
Public Works Dir James Hook
Treasurer Justin Black
Utilities Dir Andy Zaengle
Lead Attorney Nikki G. Setzler

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian
SC Senator
Nikki G. Setzler
SC Senator
Katrina Frye Shealy
SC Representative
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey IV
SC Representative
Seth Rose
SC Representative
Chris Wooten
Street Address

200 N 12th St
West Columbia, SC 29169-6458
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 4044
West Columbia, SC 29171-4044
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Tue
Lexington County
Planning District
Central Midlands Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start