Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Brandy Amidon
Councilmember * Grant Bumgarner
Councilmember * Kelly Byers
Councilmember * Shaniece Criss
Councilmember Catherine Stanford James
Councilmember * Lisa Lane
Councilmember * Sherry Marrah
Councilmember * ** Wayne McCall
Councilmember * Brantly Vest

Key Personnel

Title Name
Business Licensing Dir Renee Smouse
Chief Judge Rebecca C. Hand
Clerk/Treasurer Carson Ruffrage
Clerk/Treasurer Carson R. Ruffrage
Fire Chief Gregory W. Robertson
Planning Dir Mike Forman
Police Chief Benjamin Ford
Public Works Dir Phillip Tate
Lead Attorney Robert C. Childs

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Thomas D. "Tom" Corbin
SC Senator
Dwight A. Loftis
SC Representative
James Mikell "Mike" Burns
SC Representative
Patrick B. Haddon
Street Address

125 Trailblazer Dr
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
United States

Mailing Address

125 Trailblazer Dr
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
United States

Phone Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Regular Council Meeting Date
Third Thursday
Greenville County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start