Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Chris Gray
Councilmember Brian Carter
Councilmember Tom Hyslip
Councilmember Carmen Miller
Councilmember Scott Shirley

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Charlie Funderburk
Asst. Manager/Administrator Joey Blethen
Building Official Patrick Bryan Wessinger
Business Licensing Dir Shana Carothers
Chief Judge Kebra N. Simpson
Clerk/Treasurer Casey O'Brien
Finance Dir Robert Bartkin
Fire Chief Glyn Hasty
Human Resource Dir Dora P. Perry
Information Technology Dir Janet S. Broome
Parks/Recreation Dir Dustin Overton
Police Chief Joey Crosby
Public Works Dir Timothy Gillette
Utilities Dir Philip E. Jolley
Lead Attorney Robert W. McCleave

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Wes Climer
SC Senator
Michael Johnson
SC Representative
R. Raye Felder
SC Representative
David L. O'Neal
Street Address

7725 Tega Cay Dr
Tega Cay, SC 29708-9471
United States

Mailing Address

7725 Tega Cay Dr
Tega Cay, SC 29708-9471
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Mon
York County
Planning District
Catawba Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start