Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Robert Krouse
Councilmember Shawn Fallon
Councilmember * William Perry Kinken
Councilmember Harold Kohlmann
Councilmember * Laverne Kreklau
Councilmember * Chris Damond Stamey
Councilmember Stuart Walls

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Gerald Downs Vincent
Chief Judge Chris Arakas
Clerk/Treasurer Sheri Medina
Finance Dir Melanie Freeman-Gruber
Fire Chief Larry Carter Jr.
Planning Dir Sabrina Morris Adair
Police Chief Kenneth Hofmann
Public Works Dir John Adair

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Stephen L. Goldfinch
SC Representative
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain Jr.
SC Representative
Thomas Duval "Val" Guest Jr.
Street Address

210 US Hwy 17 South
Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6097
United States

Mailing Address

210 US Hwy 17 S
Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6034
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd & 4th Tue
Horry County
Planning District
Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start