Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Ricky Waring
Councilmember * ** Aaron A. Brown
Councilmember * ** Kima Garten-Schmidt
Councilmember * Robert J. Jackson
Councilmember * Terry Jenkins
Councilmember * ** William E. McIntosh III
Councilmember Russ Touchberry

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Lisa Wallace
Chief Judge David Whittington
Clerk/Treasurer Beth G. Messervy
Finance Dir Rhonda Moore
Fire Chief Richard George Waring IV
Human Resource Dir Chris Grant
Information Technology Dir Leonard Larkin
Parks/Recreation Dir Amy Evans
Planning Dir Jessi Shuler
Police Chief Douglas R. Wright
Public Works Dir Russell W. Cornette
Risk Manager Ben Bunting
Lead Attorney G.W. Parker

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Brian Adams
SC Senator
Sean M. Bennett
SC Senator
Sandy Senn
SC Representative
Gary S. Brewer Jr.
SC Representative
Sylleste H. Davis
SC Representative
Gil Gatch
SC Representative
Joseph H. Jefferson Jr.
SC Representative
Chris Murphy
SC Representative
Jordan S. Pace
SC Representative
Marvin R. Pendarvis
SC Representative
Robby Robbins
Street Address

200 S Main St
Summerville, SC 29483-6010
United States

Mailing Address

200 S Main St
Summerville, SC 29483-6010
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Thu
Berkeley County
Charleston County
Dorchester County
Planning District
Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start