Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Patrick M. O'Neil
Councilmember Ned Higgins
Councilmember Carl Hubbard
Councilmember Jody Latham
Councilmember Scott Millimet
Councilmember Justin Paul Novak
Councilmember Gary Visser

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Andrew Benke
Asst. Manager/Administrator Joseph Henderson
Asst. Manager/Administrator Joseph R. Henderson
Building Official Max Wurthmann
Chief Judge Larry Duffy
Clerk/Treasurer Bridget Welch
Finance Dir Jason Blanton
Fire Chief M. Anthony Stith
Human Resource Dir Pamela Otto
Planning Dir Charles Drayton
Police Chief Christopher Griffin
Utilities Dir Greg Gress
Lead Attorney Lawrence A. Dodds Jr.

State Legislators

Street Address

2056 Middle St
Sullivans Island, SC 29482-8748
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 427
Sullivans Island, SC 29482-0427
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Tue
Charleston County
Planning District
Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in May of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start