Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Kevin R. Hart
Councilmember * Betty Collins
Councilmember * James S. Herndon
Councilmember Darrell Hinton
Councilmember Margie Ladson
Councilmember Wil Lindsay
Councilmember * Ruthie S. Tripp

Key Personnel

Title Name
Building Official Laurence Livingston
Business Licensing Dir Annette L. Moore
Clerk/Treasurer Annette L. Moore
Human Resource Dir Annette L. Moore
Parks/Recreation Dir Terry Bradley
Police Chief Brett Camp
Public Works Dir Dion Straub
Lead Attorney Trudy H. Robertson

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Vernon Stephens
SC Representative
Gilda Cobb-Hunter
Street Address

305 Ridge St
St. George, SC 29477-2449
United States

Mailing Address

305 Ridge St
St. George, SC 29477-2449
United States

Phone Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Mon
Dorchester County
Planning District
Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Combination single member and at large with citywide election
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start