Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Paul Shewmaker
Councilmember * ** Lou Hutchings
Councilmember Chad O'Rear
Councilmember Tim Pinkerton
Councilmember * Sherry Roche
Councilmember * Aaron Rupe
Councilmember Shannon Williams

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Dianna Womack Gracely
Building Official Jason Robert Trotter
Chief Judge Richard Moore
Clerk/Treasurer Ashley F. Clark
Finance Dir Christine Marie Furino
Fire Chief Wesley Williams
Human Resource Dir Ashley F. Clark
Parks/Recreation Dir John R. Davis
Police Chief Mike Hanshaw
Public Works Dir Andy West
Lead Attorney Daniel Hughes

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Shane R. Martin
SC Senator
Ross Turner
SC Senator
Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin III
SC Representative
William M. "Bill" Chumley
SC Representative
Ashley B. Trantham
SC Representative
David Vaughan
SC Representative
Mark N. Willis
Street Address

118 NE Main St
Simpsonville, SC 29681-2656
United States

Mailing Address

118 NE Main St
Simpsonville, SC 29681-2656
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Tue
Greenville County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member with citywide election
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start