Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Daniel W. Alexander
Councilmember Lekesha S. Benson
Councilmember * Scott Durham
Councilmember W.C. Honeycutt Jr.
Councilmember * ** Dana Moore
Councilmember Ronnie O'Kelley
Councilmember * ** Denise Rozman
Councilmember * Joel P. Ward

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Scott Moulder
Building Official Ronald S. Butts
Chief Judge Danny Singleton
Clerk/Treasurer Kathy Wilkes
Comm/Econ Dir Ed Halbig
Finance Dir Joshua Jay Riches
Fire Chief Charles Richard Caudill Jr.
Human Resource Dir Alena Pelfrey
Parks/Recreation Dir Rick Lacey
Planning Dir Ed Halbig
Police Chief Casey Mack Bowling
Public Information Dir Riley Henry Johnson Jr.
Public Works Dir Ernest Beck
Utilities Dir Robert Faires
Lead Attorney R. Boatner Bowman

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Thomas C. Alexander
SC Representative
William E. "Bill" Sandifer III
SC Representative
William R. "Bill" Whitmire
Street Address

221 E North 1st St
Seneca, SC 29678-3214
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 4773
Seneca, SC 29679-4773
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Tue
Oconee County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start