Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Lynn F. Towe
Councilmember James W. Barker
Councilmember Russell J. Patterson
Councilmember Leigh Roach
Councilmember Kevin Talley

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Ryan Hardin
Chief Judge Andrew K. Holiday
Clerk/Treasurer Marvetta C. Jennings
Fire Chief Kevin Wilbanks
Parks/Recreation Dir Beverly Brady
Police Chief Scott Peterson
Public Works Dir Ryan Hardin
Treasurer Marvetta C. Jennings
Utilities Dir Marvetta C. Jennings
Lead Attorney Mary McCormac

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Thomas C. Alexander
SC Representative
William R. "Bill" Whitmire
Street Address

5A Park Ave
Salem, SC 29676-3304
United States

Mailing Address

5A Park Ave
Salem, SC 29676-3304
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-12, 1-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Tue
Oconee County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start