Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor John P. Gettys Jr.
Councilmember * John Black
Councilmember Brent Faulkenberry
Councilmember * ** Derrick Lindsay
Councilmember James C. Reno
Councilmember * Perry Lee Sutton
Councilmember Kevin Sutton

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator David Vehaun
Asst. Manager/Administrator James G. Bagley Jr.
Asst. Manager/Administrator Steven Gibson
Building Official Michael Nugent
Business Licensing Dir Leah Youngblood
Chief Judge Jane P. Modla
Clerk/Treasurer Anne P. Harty
Comm/Econ Dir Lisa M. Brown
Finance Dir Anne P. Harty
Fire Chief Mike Blackmon
Human Resource Dir Deana G. Keever
Information Technology Dir Vincent Simonowicz
Parks/Recreation Dir John Taylor
Planning Dir Leah Youngblood
Police Chief Chris Watts
Public Information Dir Katie Quinn
Public Works Dir Terrence Nealy
Purchasing Dir Kimberly Byrd
Risk Manager Ann Morgan
Utilities Dir Michael Jolly
Lead Attorney Paul W. Dillingham

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Wes Climer
SC Senator
Mike Fanning
SC Representative
R. Raye Felder
SC Representative
Brandon Guffey
SC Representative
John Richard C. King
SC Representative
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon
SC Representative
Brandon Newton
SC Representative
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope
SC Representative
Heath Sessions
Street Address

155 Johnston St
Rock Hill, SC 29730-4505
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 11706
Rock Hill, SC 29731-1706
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd & 4th Mon
York County
Planning District
Catawba Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start