Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Joseph N. Malphrus
Councilmember * ** Josephine Boyles
Councilmember Chris L. DuBose
Councilmember * ** Tommy Rhodes
Councilmember * Grady Woods

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Dennis E. Averkin
Building Official Robert L. Fowler II
Chief Judge Thomas Scoggins
Clerk/Treasurer Penelope B. Daley
Finance Dir Jordan B. Tuten
Finance Dir Jordan B Tuten
Fire Chief Bradley Joshua Bonds
Human Resource Dir Jordan B. Tuten
Planning Dir Heather M Spade
Police Chief Richard V. Woods Jr.
Public Works Dir Kelly Payne
Utilities Dir Ty Shaffer
Lead Attorney Warren Johnson

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Tom Davis
SC Senator
Margie Bright Matthews
SC Representative
William Winston "Bill" Hager
SC Representative
Wm. Weston J. Newton
Street Address

One Town Sq
Ridgeland, SC 29936
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 1119
Ridgeland, SC 29936-2619
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st & 3rd Thu
Jasper County
Planning District
Lowcountry Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start