Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Kevin Phillips
Councilmember * ** Jerry Ashmore
Councilmember Jorge Guerrero
Councilmember Jorge A. Guerrero
Councilmember * ** Mary Beth Heyward
Councilmember * ** Darryl Owens

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Milton E. Willis
Asst. Manager/Administrator Brooke Plank-Buccola
Asst. Manager/Administrator Brooke Plank-Buccola
Business Licensing Dir Amber Hewitt
Chief Judge James A. Grimsley III
Clerk/Treasurer Lisa Graham
Finance Dir Chris Canaday
Planning Dir Noah Krepps
Police Chief Alan Beach
Public Works Dir Jeff Coppinger
Lead Attorney Thomas A Bendle

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
George E. "Chip" Campsen III
SC Senator
Tom Davis
SC Representative
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley
SC Representative
Shannon S. Erickson
SC Representative
Wm. Weston J. Newton
SC Representative
Michael F. Rivers Sr.
Street Address

700 Paris Ave
Port Royal, SC 29935-2428
United States

Mailing Address

PO Drawer 9
Port Royal, SC 29935-0009
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Wed
Beaufort County
Planning District
Lowcountry Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start