Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Will Ragland
Councilmember Donna Ide
Councilmember Mike Matthews
Councilmember Eddie Waits
Councilmember Edward D. Waits
Councilmember Cruz West

Key Personnel

Title Name
Clerk/Treasurer Cheryl Bates
Public Works Dir Mark Vickery
Lead Attorney Richard E. Thompson Jr.

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Michael W. Gambrell
SC Senator
Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin III
SC Representative
Anne J. Thayer
SC Representative
Ashley B. Trantham
Street Address

103 Courtney St
Pelzer, SC 29669-1725
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 427
Pelzer, SC 29669-0427
United States

Phone Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-12, 1-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Tue
Anderson County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start