Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Michael Welch
Councilmember Leigh Ann Beard
Councilmember Josh Jones
Councilmember Marsha Jordan
Councilmember Levi Mims

Key Personnel

Title Name
Clerk/Treasurer Gregory Alexander
Comm/Econ Dir Rachel Campbell
Police Chief Robert Barfield
Lead Attorney James W. Peterson Jr.

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Kevin L. Johnson
SC Representative
Phillip D. Lowe
Street Address

103 Park Ave
Olanta, SC 29114-9360
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 396
Olanta, SC 29114-0396
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
Tu-Th 9:00-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Thu
Florence County
Planning District
Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start