Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Briton S. Williams
Councilmember David B. Buck
Councilmember Pat C. Carpenter
Councilmember * Jenafer F. McCauley
Councilmember * ** David W. McGhee
Councilmember Eric H. Presnell
Councilmember * Kevin W. Toole

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator James Clifford
Asst. Manager/Administrator Jacob D. McCauley
Building Official Mark Timmerman
Chief Judge Thomas P. Murphy
Clerk/Treasurer Jamie Paul
Finance Dir Lynda Williamson
Human Resource Dir Kayla Ferguson
Information Technology Dir Ricky Jones
Parks/Recreation Dir Richard L. Meyer
Planning Dir Tommy Paradise
Public Works Dir Thomas C. Zeaser
Utilities Dir James E. Sutton
Lead Attorney Kelly F. Zier

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
A. Shane Massey
SC Senator
Tom Young Jr.
SC Representative
William M. "Bill" Hixon
SC Representative
Melissa Lackey Oremus
Street Address

100 Georgia Ave
North Augusta, SC 29841-3843
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 6400
North Augusta, SC 29861-6400
United States

Phone Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st & 3rd Mon
Aiken County
Edgefield County
Planning District
Lower Savannah Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
Last Tuesday in April of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start