Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Kimberly P. Williams
Councilmember Carl H Culpepper III
Councilmember Faye Durham
Councilmember James R. Foster
Councilmember Geneva Jackson
Councilmember Elvira Johnson-Holley

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Kenneth Cook
Chief Judge Patrick Sullivan
Clerk/Treasurer Zorayda El
Fire Chief Michael Kellems
Police Chief Shawn Middleton
Public Works Dir Daniel Lowe
Lead Attorney Christopher Austin

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Tom Young Jr.
SC Representative
Melissa Lackey Oremus
SC Representative
Bill Taylor
Street Address

200 Main St
New Ellenton, SC 29809
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 459
New Ellenton, SC 29809-0459
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M,Tu,Th,F 10-5/W 8-12
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Mon
Aiken County
Planning District
Lower Savannah Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
Last Tuesday in March of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start