Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Michael A. Lockliear
Councilmember * ** David A. Dennis Jr.
Councilmember * DeWayne G. Kitts
Councilmember * ** James N. Law Jr.
Councilmember * Latorie S. Lloyd
Councilmember * ** Chadwick D. Sweatman
Councilmember * ** James Bryan Ware III

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Jeffrey Lord
Chief Judge Shaheena R Bennett
Clerk/Treasurer Marilyn M. Baker
Comm/Econ Dir Justin Westbrook
Finance Dir Justine H. Lovell
Fire Chief Robert L. Gass III
Information Technology Dir Mo A Ibrahim
Parks/Recreation Dir Rebecca T. Ellison
Police Chief Stephen G Young
Public Works Dir Logan Faulkner
Lead Attorney John S. West

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms
SC Representative
Sylleste H. Davis
SC Representative
Joseph H. Jefferson Jr.
SC Representative
JA Moore
Street Address

118 Carolina Ave
Moncks Corner, SC 29461-3735
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 700
Moncks Corner, SC 29461-0700
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Tue
Berkeley County
Planning District
Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start