Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Todd M. Harrelson
Councilmember Andrea Coleman
Councilmember * Joan S. Gause
Councilmember Lewis C. Hardee Jr.
Councilmember * Carroll D. Padgett Jr.
Councilmember * ** Michael E. Suggs
Councilmember Jan P. Vescovi

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator William Clay Young
Chief Judge Aaron Butler
Clerk/Treasurer Brandy Graham
Fire Chief Jerry L. Hardee
Parks/Recreation Dir Tim Zeltwanger
Police Chief Gary Buley
Public Works Dir Ronald Upchurch
Treasurer Tara Coe
Lead Attorney Kenneth Ray Moss Jr.

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Greg Hembree
SC Representative
Kevin Hardee
SC Representative
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes
Street Address

4101 Walnut St
Loris, SC 29569-2457
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 548
Loris, SC 29569-0548
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Mon
Horry County
Planning District
Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start