Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Enoch Dickerson III
Councilmember * Tyrone E. Aiken
Councilmember Karla K. Locklear
Councilmember David Nesbit Sr.
Councilmember Emanuel Prince
Councilmember Leland M. Shannon
Councilmember * Betty J. Weldon

Key Personnel

Title Name
Business Licensing Dir Jeffrey Heckman
Clerk/Treasurer Andrea Kay Bow
Fire Chief Steven B. Roberts
Lead Attorney Melinda L. Kelley

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Sean M. Bennett
SC Representative
Gil Gatch
SC Representative
Joseph H. Jefferson Jr.
SC Representative
Marvin R. Pendarvis
Street Address

141 W Broad St
Lincolnville, SC 29485-7102
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 536
Summerville, SC 29484-0536
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Wed
Charleston County
Planning District
Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
2nd Tuesday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start