Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Erica Romo Woods
Councilmember Daniel Graybeal
Councilmember Jeffrey Massie
Councilmember Lavant Padgett
Councilmember * Charles Powell
Councilmember Robbie Shoenleben
Councilmember Rhonda Whitaker

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Michael Calvert
Chief Judge Jenny Barwick
Clerk/Treasurer Bailee Locke
Human Resource Dir Bailee Locke
Information Technology Dir Chris Yardley
Parks/Recreation Dir Austin Lynch
Police Chief Adam Gilstrap
Public Works Dir Tim Moore
Treasurer Cristie Horton
Lead Attorney Baker Cleveland

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Rex F. Rice
SC Representative
David R. Hiott
Street Address

119 W Front St
Liberty, SC 29657-1136
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 716
Liberty, SC 29657-0716
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-4:30
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Mon
Pickens County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Combination single member and at large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start