Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Alston DeVenny
Councilmember * ** Jackie Harris
Councilmember * ** Kenneth Hood Sr.
Councilmember Octavia Mungo Jones
Councilmember Tomonica Marsh
Councilmember * Tomonica Marsh
Councilmember * Ronald E. Sowell
Councilmember * Hazel Taylor

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Steven Hutfles
Building Official Louis Streater
Business Licensing Dir Karen C. Proctor
Chief Judge Elizabeth Hyatt
Clerk/Treasurer Tracy Rabon
Finance Dir James A. Absher Jr.
Fire Chief Justin McLellan
Human Resource Dir Angela F. Roberson
Information Technology Dir Melissa Izzard
Police Chief Don Roper
Public Information Dir Erin Tindal
Public Works Dir Kirk Mingo
Purchasing Dir Tracy Rabon
Risk Manager Tim Harper
Utilities Dir Donnie Ray Ledford
Lead Attorney Mitchell Norrell

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Michael Johnson
SC Representative
Brandon Newton
SC Representative
Richard L. "Richie" Yow
Street Address

216 S Catawba St
Lancaster, SC 29720-2465
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 1149
Lancaster, SC 29721-1149
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd & 4th Tue
Lancaster County
Planning District
Catawba Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start