Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Thomas Holmes
Mayor O Thomas Holmes
Councilmember Timothy Berry
Councilmember * Tommy T. Burton
Councilmember * Calvin Felder Sr.
Councilmember Billy Miller
Councilmember * Frank Nicholson III

Key Personnel

Title Name
Chief Judge James McLaurin
Clerk/Treasurer Angel M Melton
Finance Dir Belinda B. Cockrell
Fire Chief John D. Clark Jr.
Police Chief John C. Perry
Lead Attorney Jennifer Sumner

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
A. Shane Massey
SC Representative
William "Bill" Clyburn
Street Address

500 Mims Ave
Johnston, SC 29832-1112
United States

Mailing Address

500 Mims Ave
Johnston, SC 29832-1112
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-4
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Mon
Edgefield County
Planning District
Upper Savannah Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in April of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start