Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Phillip L. Pounds
Councilmember Jan Anderson
Councilmember John Bogosian
Councilmember Elizabeth Campsen
Councilmember Ashley Carroll
Councilmember Blair Hahn
Councilmember Katie Miars
Councilmember Scott Pierce
Councilmember Jimmy Ward

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Desiree Fragoso
Asst. Manager/Administrator Douglas Kerr
Building Official William Seabrook
Business Licensing Dir Matt Thomas Simms
Chief Judge Michael A. Molony
Clerk/Treasurer Nicole DeNeane
Finance Dir Debra Ann Hamilton
Fire Chief Craig Kitchens Oliverius
Human Resource Dir Janice Ladd
Parks/Recreation Dir Karrie Ferrell
Planning Dir Douglas Kerr
Police Chief Kevin Cornett
Public Works Dir Donnie Pitts Jr.
Treasurer Debra Ann Hamilton
Lead Attorney Stafford J. McQuillin III

State Legislators

Street Address

1207 Palm Blvd
Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2230
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 508
Isle of Palms, SC 29451-0508
United States

Phone Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
4th Tue
Charleston County
Planning District
Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start