Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Bill O. Danielson
Councilmember Phyllis A. Coleman
Councilmember Gabriel D. Penfield
Councilmember * Erik K. Sickinger
Councilmember Barbara C. Waldman

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Courtney Dennis
Asst. Manager/Administrator Douglas R. Polen
Chief Judge Rebecca Adams
Clerk/Treasurer Renee Caviness
Police Chief Robert A Dale
Public Works Dir Whitt Cline
Lead Attorney Jake Moore

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Ronnie W. Cromer
SC Senator
Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian
SC Senator
Tameika Tameika Isaac Devine
SC Representative
Nathan Ballentine
SC Representative
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart
SC Representative
John Gregory "Jay" Kilmartin
SC Representative
Chris Wooten
Street Address

7300 Woodrow St
Irmo, SC 29063-2829
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 406
Irmo, SC 29063-0406
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st & 3rd Tue
Lexington County
Richland County
Planning District
Central Midlands Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start