Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Cornelius D. Huff
Councilmember * ** Kathy M. Dittemore
Councilmember * ** Melvin Fowler
Councilmember * ** Heather S. Moore
Councilmember * ** William K. Newman

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Dennis Joe Lanahan III
Building Official Brian Rackley
Chief Judge Tina McMillan
Clerk/Treasurer Robin B. Henderson
Fire Chief Chris Cothran
Planning Dir April M Williams
Police Chief Keith Tucker
Public Works Dir Lee Inman
Lead Attorney Lawrence Flynn III

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Josh Kimbrell
SC Senator
Scott Talley
SC Representative
Steven Wayne Long
SC Representative
Josiah Magnuson
Street Address

20 S Main St
Inman, SC 29349-1627
United States

Mailing Address

20 S Main St
Inman, SC 29349-1627
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-T 8-5 F 8-3
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Mon
Spartanburg County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start