Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Christopher W. Burton
Councilmember Earle Ashley
Councilmember Sheila Caldwell
Councilmember Dot Evans
Councilmember Sybil Marie Jenkins
Councilmember Willie Jean Perrett
Councilmember James H. Taylor Sr.

Key Personnel

Title Name
Chief Judge Dennis C. Bannister Jr.
Clerk/Treasurer Amanda Porter
Fire Chief James A. Smith
Parks/Recreation Dir Timothy D. Pace
Police Chief Chris Miller
Public Works Dir Matt McCullough
Utilities Dir Matt McCullough

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Michael W. Gambrell
SC Senator
Billy Garrett
SC Representative
Craig A. Gagnon
SC Representative
John Taliaferro "Jay" West IV
Street Address

204 S Main St
Honea Path, SC 29654-1523
United States

Mailing Address

204 S Main St
Honea Path, SC 29654-1523
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-4
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Tue
Abbeville County
Anderson County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start