Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Alan R. Perry
Councilmember Stephen J. Alfred
Councilmember David Ames
Councilmember * Tamara Becker
Councilmember * Patsy Brison
Councilmember Alex Brown Jr.
Councilmember * Glenn Stanford

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Marc A. Orlando
Asst. Manager/Administrator Benjamin Brown
Asst. Manager/Administrator Shawn Colin
Asst. Manager/Administrator Josh Andrew Gruber
Asst. Manager/Administrator Angela Stone
Building Official Christopher Donald Yates
Business Licensing Dir April Akins
Clerk/Treasurer Kimberly Gammon
Finance Dir Jeff Herriman
Fire Chief Chris Blankenship
Human Resource Dir Lisa Stauffer
Information Technology Dir Thomas Sunday
Parks/Recreation Dir Frank Soule
Public Information Dir Carolyn Grant
Lead Attorney Curtis Coltrane

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Tom Davis
SC Representative
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley
SC Representative
Wm. Weston J. Newton
Street Address

One Town Center Ct
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928-2701
United States

Mailing Address

One Town Center Ct
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928-2701
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-4:30
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st & 3rd Tue
Beaufort County
Planning District
Lowcountry Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in November of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start