Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Robert J. Brown
Councilmember Kevin Brown
Councilmember * Beth Chafin
Councilmember Liz Hager
Councilmember * Travis L. Mixson

Key Personnel

Title Name
Building Official Cc&i Services
Business Licensing Dir Christy Allen
Chief Judge Brenda C. Jamison
Clerk/Treasurer Shannon H. Altman
Finance Dir Shannon H. Altman
Fire Chief Lewis Ramsey
Human Resource Dir Shannon H. Altman
Police Chief Perry McAlhaney
Public Information Dir Shannon H. Altman
Public Works Dir Jeffery W. Nix
Risk Manager Shannon H. Altman
Lead Attorney Walter H. Sanders Jr.

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Brad Hutto
SC Senator
Margie Bright Matthews
SC Representative
William "Bill" Hager
Street Address

608 First St W
Hampton, SC 29924-3504
United States

Mailing Address

608 First St W
Hampton, SC 29924-3504
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 9-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st & 3rd Tue
Hampton County
Planning District
Lowcountry Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in April of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start