Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Knox H. White
Councilmember Wil Brasington
Councilmember John M. DeWorken
Councilmember * ** Dorothy H. Dowe
Councilmember * Lillian B. Flemming
Councilmember Kenneth C. Gibson
Councilmember * Russell H. Stall

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Shannon Lavrin
Asst. Manager/Administrator Brandon Madden
Building Official Harold E. Skinner III
Business Licensing Dir Jodie Dudash
Chief Judge Matthew R. Hawley Jr.
Clerk/Treasurer Camilla G. Pitman
Finance Dir Patricia Dennis
Fire Chief Brian Horton
Human Resource Dir Athena Miller
Information Technology Dir Mike Jann
Parks/Recreation Dir Tara Eaker
Police Chief Howie Thompson
Public Information Dir Beth Brotherton
Public Works Dir David Derrick
Purchasing Dir Rod Gray
Risk Manager Mike Jank
Lead Attorney Leigh Booth Paoletti

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Karl B. Allen
SC Senator
Dwight A. Loftis
SC Senator
Ross Turner
SC Representative
Bruce W. Bannister
SC Representative
Chandra E. Dillard
SC Representative
Jason Elliott
SC Representative
Patrick B. Haddon
SC Representative
Wendell K. Jones
SC Representative
Adam M. Morgan
SC Representative
Ashley B. Trantham
Street Address

206 S Main St
Greenville, SC 29601-2832
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 2207
Greenville, SC 29602-2207
United States

Phone Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd & 4th Mon
Greenville County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Combination single member and at large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start