Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Greg S. Habib
Councilmember Hannah J. Cox
Councilmember * Melissa Enos-Sims
Councilmember Debra Green-Fletcher
Councilmember Christopher Lynn Harmon
Councilmember * ** Gayla McSwain
Councilmember Jerry Tekac

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Natalie McKelvey Zeigler
Asst. Manager/Administrator Brian Cook
Building Official Thurman N. Pellum Jr.
Business Licensing Dir Tyler Howanyk
Chief Judge Danny Wilson
Clerk/Treasurer Kelly J. Lovette
Finance Dir Tyler Howanyk
Fire Chief Mike Nixon
Human Resource Dir Hilary G. VanOrsdel
Information Technology Dir Ryan Byrd
Parks/Recreation Dir Crystal L. Reed
Planning Dir Kendra C. Wise
Police Chief Lj Roscoe
Public Information Dir Frank Johnson
Public Works Dir Chuck Denson
Purchasing Dir Sherry Bodden
Risk Manager Tyler Howanyk
Lead Attorney Timothy A. Domin

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Brian Adams
SC Senator
Lawrence K. "Larry" Grooms
SC Representative
Carl L. Anderson
SC Representative
Brandon L. Cox
SC Representative
Sylleste H. Davis
SC Representative
JA Moore
SC Representative
Jordan S. Pace
SC Representative
Marvin "Mark" Smith
Street Address

519 N Goose Creek Blvd
Goose Creek, SC 29445-2962
United States

Mailing Address

PO Drawer 1768
Goose Creek, SC 29445-1768
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Tue
Berkeley County
Planning District
Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start