Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Horney D. Mitchell
Councilmember * Laquan Keith Mitchell
Councilmember Edgar Williams
Councilmember * Victoria Williams
Councilmember Henry Williams Jr.

Key Personnel

Title Name
Business Licensing Dir Vikki L. Woods
Chief Judge Brenda C. Jamison
Clerk/Treasurer Vikki L. Woods
Fire Chief Dwayne Dobson
Human Resource Dir Vikki L. Woods
Treasurer Audrey Hopkins-Williams
Lead Attorney Kevin Brown

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Margie Bright Matthews
SC Representative
William "Bill" Hager
Street Address

16 Edward Maude St
Gifford, SC 29923
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 189
Gifford, SC 29923-0189
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Mon
Hampton County
Planning District
Lowcountry Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
2nd Tuesday in April of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start