Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * Randy Moss
Councilmember * ** Kasey Dill Carnley
Councilmember Harold D. Littlejohn Sr.
Councilmember Allen Montgomery Jr.
Councilmember * ** Millicent Reid Norris
Councilmember Kim F. Phillips
Councilmember * Rosa Webber

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator James Taylor
Asst. Manager/Administrator Jamie Vincent Caggiano Jr.
Asst. Manager/Administrator Scott Keller
Building Official Donald Elder
Chief Judge Joseph L. v. Johnson
Clerk/Treasurer Rosina Parker
Comm/Econ Dir Scott Keller
Finance Dir Tressa Diane Nickels
Fire Chief Jamie Vincent Caggiano Jr.
Human Resource Dir Lauren Clary
Parks/Recreation Dir Chad Phillips
Police Chief Gerald Knight
Public Works Dir Gary Morgan
Lead Attorney Sarah U. Shiflett

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Harvey S. Peeler Jr.
SC Representative
M. Brian Lawson
SC Representative
Dennis C. Moss
Street Address

201 N Limestone St
Gaffney, SC 29340-3135
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 2109
Gaffney, SC 29342-2109
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-TH 8:30-5/F 8-3:45
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Mon
Cherokee County
Planning District
Appalachian Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
2nd Tuesday in August of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Combination single member and at large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start