Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Teresa Myers Ervin
Councilmember * Lethonia Barnes
Councilmember Bryan A. Braddock
Councilmember George D. Jebaily
Councilmember * ** Chaquez T. McCall
Councilmember * LaShonda NeSmith-Jackson
Councilmember Lawrence Smith II

Key Personnel

Title Name
Asst. Manager/Administrator Scotty Davis
Asst. Manager/Administrator Clint Moore
Building Official Lonie Douglas Floyd
Chief Judge Debra O. Jackson
Clerk/Treasurer Casey C. Moore
Finance Dir Kevin Rawlinson
Fire Chief Shannon Tanner
Human Resource Dir Jennifer L. Krawiec
Planning Dir Jerry Dudley
Police Chief Allen Heidler
Public Information Dir Amanda Prater Pope
Public Works Dir Adam Thomas Swindler
Purchasing Dir Lynwood F. Givens
Utilities Dir Michael Hemingway
Lead Attorney Benjamin T Zeigler

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Mike Reichenbach
SC Senator
Kent M. Williams
SC Representative
Terry Alexander
SC Representative
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan Jr.
SC Representative
Phillip D. Lowe
SC Representative
Robert Q. Williams
Street Address

324 W Evans St
Florence, SC 29501-3430
United States

Mailing Address

324 W Evans St
Florence, SC 29501-3430
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Mon
Florence County
Planning District
Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Combination single member and at large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start