Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Melissa S. Emmons
Councilmember Cristy Kaye Bradley
Councilmember Brad Hanley
Councilmember Paul Rizzo
Councilmember * ** Dana Evatt Sloan

Key Personnel

Title Name
Building Official Mike Zaprzalka
Chief Judge David P. Reuwer
Clerk/Treasurer Rebecca Jean Summey
Police Chief Alan Anders
Lead Attorney John W. Wells

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
J. Thomas McElveen III
SC Senator
Mia S. McLeod
SC Representative
J. Benjamin "Ben" Connell
Street Address

2469 Main St
Elgin, SC 29045-8833
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 277
Elgin, SC 29045-0277
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Tue
Kershaw County
Planning District
Santee-Lynches Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in February of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start