Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Jeannie D. Knight
Councilmember Gayle Beaudrot
Councilmember Jay W. Lown
Councilmember Bob Mock
Councilmember Chris Myers
Councilmember Katherine B. Storey
Councilmember Sandy Totherow

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator David H. Krumwiede
Clerk/Treasurer Patti P. Chasteen
Fire Chief Albert Roy McClain Jr.
Police Chief David R. Maxwell
Public Works Dir Lewis Saxton
Lead Attorney John Andrew Bishop

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Billy Garrett
SC Representative
Craig A. Gagnon
Street Address

103 N Main St
Due West, SC 29639
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 278
Due West, SC 29639-0278
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 9-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Mon
Abbeville County
Planning District
Upper Savannah Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start