Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Gerald Wright
Councilmember * ** Jake N. Bookard Sr.
Councilmember * Rosa R. James
Councilmember Harold Johnson
Councilmember * ** Bonnie L. Love
Councilmember Calvin Odom
Councilmember Charnda Williams

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Heyward E. Robinson
Business Licensing Dir Barbara Ann Williams
Chief Judge James Spellman
Clerk/Treasurer Heyward E. Robinson
Finance Dir Rusty Munoz
Fire Chief Charles Breland
Police Chief Leroy Grimes

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Brad Hutto
SC Representative
Justin T. Bamberg
Street Address

64 City Hall St
Denmark, SC 29042
United States

Mailing Address

64 City Hall St
Denmark, SC 29042
United States

Phone Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
3rd Mon
Bamberg County
Planning District
Lower Savannah Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
2nd Tuesday in February of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start