Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor Curtis Boyd
Councilmember * ** Sheila Baccus
Councilmember * Bryant Gardner
Councilmember Angela Nikki McRavin
Councilmember John M. Milling
Councilmember * Elaine R. Reed
Councilmember * ** John H. Segars

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Bill Taylor
Building Official Sheila Marie Jones
Business Licensing Dir Lason Weatherford
Chief Judge Robert L. Stucks IV
Clerk/Treasurer Gloria B. Pridgen
Fire Chief Patrick Cavanaugh
Human Resource Dir Celeste R. DuBose
Planning Dir Merry Morgan Smith
Police Chief James C. Davis Jr.
Public Works Dir Charles Michael Shugart
Risk Manager Patrick Cavanaugh
Treasurer Gloria B. Pridgen
Lead Attorney Kevin Etheridge

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Gerald Malloy
SC Representative
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan
SC Representative
Robert Q. Williams
Street Address

400 Pearl St
Darlington, SC 29532-3815
United States

Mailing Address

Darlington, SC 29540-0057
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st Tue
Darlington County
Planning District
Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Combination single member and at large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start