Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor * ** Barbara Blain-Bellamy
Councilmember Amanda Butler
Councilmember William Goldfinch IV
Councilmember Julie Ann Hardwick
Councilmember Beth Helms
Councilmember Justin Jordan
Councilmember * ** Larry A. White

Key Personnel

Title Name
Manager/Administrator Adam D. Emrick
Asst. Manager/Administrator Mary Catherine Smith Hyman
Asst. Manager/Administrator John M. Rogers
Building Official Robert L. Cooper II
Chief Judge Kayla Fleming
Clerk/Treasurer Alicia Shelley
Finance Dir Allison D. Williams
Fire Chief Phillip L. Hendrick Jr.
Human Resource Dir Lynn S. Smith
Information Technology Dir Jeff Leveille
Parks/Recreation Dir Ashley Smith
Planning Dir Jessica Hucks
Police Chief Dale Long
Public Information Dir June Wood
Public Works Dir Brandon Harrelson
Risk Manager Phillip L. Hendrick Jr.
Utilities Dir James H. Friday
Lead Attorney Jasmin Janay Waites Parker

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Greg Hembree
SC Senator
Luke A. Rankin
SC Representative
Kevin Hardee
SC Representative
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson
SC Representative
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis
SC Representative
Carla Schuessler
Street Address

229 Main St
Conway, SC 29526-5130
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 1075
Conway, SC 29528-1075
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
1st & 3rd Mon
Horry County
Planning District
Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November of odd years
Election Method
Method of Representation
At large
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start