Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

Municipal Officials

Title Name
Mayor John H. Bittle III
Councilmember Nikki R. Cassidy
Councilmember Lyndy Hudson
Councilmember Shannon A. Justice
Councilmember * ** Latonya R. Myers
Councilmember Fred D. Rivers
Councilmember Derek Watson

Key Personnel

Title Name
Asst. Manager/Administrator Robert Cecil Kimrey
Clerk/Treasurer Betty Lynn Watson
Fire Chief Clyde Watson
Parks/Recreation Dir Jody Rhyne
Police Chief Eric R. Hewett
Lead Attorney William O. Spencer Jr.

State Legislators

Title Name
SC Senator
Penry Gustafson
SC Representative
Richard L. "Richie" Yow
Street Address

112 Main St
Chesterfield, SC 29709-1700
United States

Mailing Address

PO BOX 350
Chesterfield, SC 29709-0350
United States

Phone Number
Fax Number
City Hall Hours
M-F 8:30-5
Regular Council Meeting Date
2nd Thu
Chesterfield County
Planning District
Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments
Form of Government
Election Date
1st Tuesday in April of even years
Election Method
Method of Representation
Single member
Full-Time Employees
Fiscal Year Start